Home > Men fashion > Travel Tuesday: Big Sur From Above

Travel Tuesday: Big Sur From Above

Post image for Travel Tuesday: Big Sur From Above

You haven’t seen Big Sur like this earlier than…

This publish involves us from our FP Contributor !

Big Sur. A place that may make you shortly overlook the world round you, if just for a quick second. A quintessential American street journey, driving on a single strip of street that ribbons alongside the California coast for a cliff-hugging and breathtaking drive.

3Y2A3977 3Y2A4049

I flew into San Francisco on a Wednesday, the beginning of my journey. It’s a metropolis I’ve visited a few occasions and, with every cease, it grows extra acquainted.

3Y2A3973

After a morning go to to the Golden Gate bridge from Battery Spencer, which gives fairly probably probably the greatest views of the bridge, I made my means a number of hours to Carmel-by-the-Sea.

3Y2A4324 3Y2A4329

3Y2A4213

My first vacation spot was Point Lobos State Reserve, which encompasses every little thing from tide swimming pools, to meadows, jutting seaside cliffs and sea lions. I took a brief one-mile hike as my introduction to the gorgeous seaside cliffs.

3Y2A4269

After driving by way of the Carmel Highlands, I reached Big Sur, a spot I dreamt about visiting for fairly a while. Considering the landscapes I’m interested in, I’m stunned it took this lengthy.

3Y2A4302

Heading down Route B, my subsequent vacation spot was Bixby Bridge in Monterey. Bixby Bridge is almost eighty meters excessive and 200 meters lengthy, speckled with turnouts for numerous curious roadtrippers to cease and take within the surroundings.

3Y2A4187

Around that point I had gotten fairly hungry from all of the driving, so I stopped at a restaurant advisable by almost a dozen of my pals — Nepenthe. If you’ve thought-about a Big Sur itinerary, you’ve undoubtedly come throughout this identify. And for good purpose. The meals is respectable however the view of the seaside merely superb — a treelined rugged shoreline that plunges deep into the misty sea, with waves beating onto the rocky seashore in probably the most sensible shade of blue.

3Y2A4241  3Y2A4231
The greatest strategy to street journey is to think about areas corresponding to this, however all the time depart room to cease every time and wherever you want, as it’s these moments that may result in a few of your most unimaginable inward modifications and revelations. I continued my journey down the coast doing simply that, discovering inspiration in every foggy financial institution canyon very similar to the various individuals earlier than me.

3Y2A4198

Watch this beautiful video of Big Sur from Above.

More of Michael’s work !

visit clothing sale website

Categories: Men fashion Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

