Home > Men fashion > Two Comedians Duke It Out With Tyrese And Rev Run Over Traditional Gender Roles

Two Comedians Duke It Out With Tyrese And Rev Run Over Traditional Gender Roles

The gloves are off.

On the season finale of Tyrese and Rev. Run’s relationship collection “It’s Not You, It’s Men” (airing this Saturday), the 2 hosts increase the query of typical gender roles and discover themselves within the midst of an intense debate with their two feminine visitors, comedians Loni Love and Jessimae Peluso.



OWN

Things get just a little intense on the set of “It’s Not You, It’s Men.”

On one aspect of the talk are Tyrese and Rev., who emphasize the significance of femininity and ladies with the ability to act a sure means outdoors of their workplace hours.

“For me, a lady can have a job… Nine to 5 is ok. My drawback is when it is 9 to 9,” Rev. Run says. “You come house and you continue to acquired in your ‘work hat.’ I need you to have the ability to take off your work hat. Put on some lingerie or one thing, or prepare dinner dinner or do one thing female.”

Tyrese agrees. “When you get residence, I simply need my woman,” he provides. “I need to see some French ideas, I need to see some glossed lips, I need to see some power.”

Jessimae lets out a surprised snigger, however Tyrese explains himself.

“It’s not about being a chauvinistic dude,” he says. “I really feel like plenty of ladies really feel the necessity to turn out to be masculine to outlive in a quote-unquote man’s world, and they do not know the best way to get again into that girly-girly sweetness and keep in tune with their femininity.”

His feedback spark this look from Loni:



OWN

Loni says nope.

She then does some explaining of her personal.

“Men do not know the best way to act like males typically,” Loni says. “Take the trash out. Open up the door. Rub my ft. I imply, it is a two-method road!”

“You gotta earn,” Jessimae agrees. “It’s a give-and-absorb a relationship. Sure, I’ll placed on the lingerie, however please, perhaps, like, put out some chocolate, rub my ft, placed on my favourite present, rub my again. I will do you in the event you do me.”

The purpose any such factor sparks debate within the first place, Loni believes, is that the “guidelines” omit the ladies’s perspective.

“You males make up these guidelines, and now you get mad as a result of I’m telling you what an actual lady needs,” she says. “She needs you to deal with her like a woman if you would like her to take a seat up there and placed on all of the lingerie!” 

Now it is the lads’s flip to look thrown.

“I had lots to say and I’m shut down,” Rev. Run says.

And that is perhaps the one factor these 4 do agree on.

The season finale of “It’s Not You, It’s Men,” airs this Saturday, March 12, at N p.m. ET on OWN.

Related: Jordin Sparks, Tyrese disagree on the proper time to have intercourse in a brand new relationship 

MORE:

It's Not You It's Men, Tyrese, Tyrese Gibson, Rev Run, Traditional Gender Roles

CONVERSATIONS

(perform(d, s, id, locale)
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
locale = (locale == “ar_SA” ? “ar_AR” : locale);
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.async = true;
js.src = “//join.fb.internet/”+locale+”/sdk.js#xfbml=M&model=v2.A”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
(doc, ‘script’, ‘fb-jssdk’, ‘en_US’));

visit clothing sale website

Categories: Men fashion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

