Home > Men fashion > ‘SNL’ Perfectly Describes Why Young Voters Love Bernie Sanders

‘SNL’ Perfectly Describes Why Young Voters Love Bernie Sanders

At this level, “Saturday Night Live” ought to simply re-rent Larry David, as a result of he is arms down one of the best a part of the present today.

The comic returned as Bernie Sanders but once more this weekend so as to add some hilarious commentary to the presidential candidate’s current win in Michigan. Oh yeah, and to inform all these Bernie Bros to get a life. 

“I need to thank everybody who voted for me, and apologize to everybody else for making your Facebook feed so, so annoying,” Sanders says after CNN’s Jake Tapper (performed by Beck Bennett) congratulates him. 

“I imply, I love my supporters, however they’re an excessive amount of, proper?” he continues. “I’m nice, however I’m not ‘5 posts a day’ nice. With all due respect to my supporters: Get a life.” 

Tapper factors out that, Facebook enthusiasm apart, Sanders continues to be trailing his rival Hillary Clinton, who’s obtained the benefit in each delegates and “mediocre” superdelegates. 

“I have the voters,” Sanders assures Tapper within the clip. “My message is resonating with a really numerous group of white individuals. And I’ve acquired supporters of all ages — 18-yr-olds, 19-yr-olds… eh, that is it.” 

Finally, the kicker: “The younger individuals love me, Tapper, as a result of I’m like them: I’ve acquired numerous huge plans and completely no concept the way to obtain them.”

Watch the entire sketch above. 

Also on HuffPost

Bernie Sanders’ Most Interesting Quotes

MORE:

Bernie Sanders, SNL, Saturday Night Live, Larry David

CONVERSATIONS

(perform(d, s, id, locale)
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
locale = (locale == “ar_SA” ? “ar_AR” : locale);
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.async = true;
js.src = “//join.fb.internet/”+locale+”/sdk.js#xfbml=M&model=v2.A”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
(doc, ‘script’, ‘fb-jssdk’, ‘en_US’));

visit clothing sale website

Categories: Men fashion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

