Home > Men fashion > Richard Simmons Wants You To Know That No One Is Holding Him Hostage

Richard Simmons Wants You To Know That No One Is Holding Him Hostage

It’s been two years since Richard Simmons made his final public look. During his absence, rumors that the health guru was being held hostage in his Hollywood residence swirled. Now Simmons is talking out as a result of he needs followers to know that there is no want to fret. 

“I am not kidnapped,” Simmons solely revealed to Entertainment Tonight. “I am simply in my home proper now.”

“No one must be fearful about me,” he added. “The folks that encompass me are fantastic individuals who take nice care of me.”

A Daily News investigation into Simmons was the catalyst for the sixty seven-yr-previous’s reemergence. Titled “The Haunted Twilight of Richard Simmons,” the exposé claimed that Simmons’ housekeeper of almost 30 years, Teresa Reveles, has been controlling his life, dramatically decreasing the variety of individuals allowed to work together with him. 

Describing the report as “very hurtful,” Simmons rebuffed any notion that Reveles is in charge for his seclusion. Instead, it sounds just like the “Sweatin’ to the Oldies” star was in for some lengthy overdue “me” time. 

“I love all of the individuals who fear about me,” Simmons stated. “But it was time for me to take a while to be on my own. For the final forty years I have been touring, educating courses, and I had a knee damage, so I had a knee alternative, which was very troublesome for me … It is time proper now for Richard Simmons to care for Richard Simmons.”

In his final public interview in 2014, Simmons unsettled audiences by breaking down in tears on CNN. During his trade with Brooke Baldwin, he appeared frazzled and unfocused, ultimately turning into emotional whereas explaining what he tells himself within the mirror. 

Simmons has lengthy struggled together with his weight, affected by melancholy and physique picture points, which he opened up about in his memoir, Still Hungry After All These Years: My Story.

“When you are an obese child and also you’re made enjoyable of and also you’re put down, a few of that stuff by no means leaves you,” he stated, based on “Today.” “It all the time type of is sort of a shadow, like Peter Pan.”

But Simmons insists that he works out commonly and nonetheless weighs one hundred fifty kilos, exercising in his private fitness center to maintain match as he recovers from his knee damage. Further assuaging his followers’ considerations over his properly-being, Simmons gave a separate telephone interview to Savannah Guthrie on Monday morning. 

“For all of the people who have been worrying about me, I need to inform them that I love them with my entire coronary heart and soul and that to not fear, Richard’s high quality,” he informed Guthrie. “You have not seen the final of me. I’ll come again, and I’ll come again robust.”

Also on HuffPost

Celebrity News & Photos

MORE:

Richard Simmons, Richard Simmons Disappears

CONVERSATIONS

(perform(d, s, id, locale)
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
locale = (locale == “ar_SA” ? “ar_AR” : locale);
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.async = true;
js.src = “//join.fb.internet/”+locale+”/sdk.js#xfbml=M&model=v2.A”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
(doc, ‘script’, ‘fb-jssdk’, ‘en_US’));

visit clothing sale website

Categories: Men fashion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

