Home > Men fashion > Why Miley Cyrus Might Not Be Feeling Nostalgic On The 10th Anniversary Of ‘Hannah Montana’

Why Miley Cyrus Might Not Be Feeling Nostalgic On The 10th Anniversary Of ‘Hannah Montana’

It has been 10 years since “Hannah Montana” premiered, 5 because it ended and three since Miley Cyrus introduced that her character had been “murdered.”  

For 4 seasons, Disney’s “Hannah Montana” adopted the adventures of a teen woman who lived a secret double life as a well-known pop star. Hannah existed to defend Cyrus’ character — additionally named Miley — from the tough glare of the highlight and allowed her to stay life as a traditional child.  

But if there’s anybody who might have used a secret id in these early life, it was Cyrus herself. Being a Disney star primarily required actors to stay their lives in the identical healthful method because the character they portrayed, however Cyrus was by no means taken with being anybody’s Disney princess. 

In retrospect, the so-referred to as scandals that marred Cyrus’ teen years — suggestive photos, salvia smoking — appear laughable right now, nevertheless it’s exhausting to think about anybody who courted fairly as a lot controversy earlier than their 18th birthday. In some ways, Cyrus was punished every time she tried to do the one factor the general public by no means needs to see a toddler star do — develop up. 

So, right now, when everyone seems to be getting nostalgic over the tenth anniversary of the premiere of “Hannah Montana,” take a minute to keep in mind that Cyrus in all probability is not wanting again on the present fairly as fondly as you. 

Playing Hannah Montana was solely enjoyable for therefore lengthy. 

“What I am positive about is I’m going to rejoice and be pleased to lastly not should be … nicely, to not be any person I’m not precisely. As I’ve grown into it, I’ve grown out of it. When I was 12, I thought, ‘I need to be well-known on a regular basis! I need everyone to acknowledge me!'” Cyrus informed Parade in March 2010, later including, “When they’re placing me in sparkles and in pink this remaining season, I should grit my tooth. I can’t breathe wanting like that anymore. A pal got here by the set at some point and stated, ‘You don’t look very completely happy.’ I stated, ‘I’m feeling claustrophobic in all these frills.’”

Unlike Hannah, Miley did not have one of the best of each worlds.

“I was an grownup when I was presupposed to be a child. So now I’m an grownup and I’m appearing like a child. There are occasions when I’m sitting in my massive ole home and I’m like, ‘I can’t consider I’m allowed to be right here alone,’” she informed Harper’s Bazaar in September 2013. 

tv show gifs

Portraying the character gave her physique picture points. 

“From the time I was eleven, it was, ‘You’re a pop star! That means you need to be blonde, and you must have lengthy hair, and you must placed on some glittery tight factor.’ Meanwhile, I’m this fragile little woman enjoying a sixteen-yr-previous in a wig and a ton of make-up. It was like ‘Toddlers & Tiaras.’ I had fucking flippers,” she informed Marie Claire in August 2015. “I was informed for therefore lengthy what a woman is meant to be from being on that present. I was made to seem like somebody that I wasn’t, which in all probability induced some physique dysmorphia as a result of I had been made fairly each day for therefore lengthy, after which when I wasn’t on that present, it was like, Who the fuck am I?”

mileywig

 Actually, Miley says being on the present actually messed her up.

“I would have nervousness assaults. I’d get scorching flashes, really feel like I was about to cross out or throw up. It would occur rather a lot earlier than exhibits, and I’d should cancel. Then the nervousness began coming from nervousness. I can be with my associates, considering, I ought to be having a lot enjoyable,” she informed Marie Claire in that very same interview. ”You get on this gap that looks like you are by no means going to have the ability to get out of.”  

Here’s to you, Hannah Miley. 

Also on HuffPost

Miley Cyrus’ Most Outrageous Looks

More:

Miley Cyrus Hannah Montana

CONVERSATIONS

(perform(d, s, id, locale)
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
locale = (locale == “ar_SA” ? “ar_AR” : locale);
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.async = true;
js.src = “//join.fb.internet/”+locale+”/sdk.js#xfbml=M&model=v2.A”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
(doc, ‘script’, ‘fb-jssdk’, ‘en_US’));

clothing sales

Categories: Men fashion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

