Home > Men fashion > Jane Fonda Says Katharine Hepburn Didn’t Think She Was ‘Glamorous Enough’

Jane Fonda Says Katharine Hepburn Didn’t Think She Was ‘Glamorous Enough’

Richard Shotwell/Invision/AP
Actress Jane Fonda arrives on the LA Premiere of “Youth” held on the DGA Theater on Tuesday, Nov. 17, 2015, in Los Angeles.

Jane Fonda is understood to chop a trendy determine on the pink carpet, so it’d shock you to study that one iconic actress did not discover her glamorous sufficient — at a sure time. 

In an interview with Sandra Bernhard on her Sandyland SiriusXM radio present, Fonda recalled a “prickly” change with Katharine Hepburn about her picture. 

“I keep in mind Katharine Hepburn saying to me on the set of ‘On Golden Pond,’ ‘You by no means might’ve made it again then,'” Fonda stated, laughing. “She was a prickly one. I simply wasn’t glamorous sufficient. She hated the truth that I did not put sufficient consideration to how I introduced myself.”

As Bernhard questioned Hepburn’s feedback, Fonda reminded her that the actress “had a glance.” 

“She taught me that self-acutely aware is not essentially dangerous, that it is necessary to concentrate on the way you current [yourself],” Fonda stated. “Not simply within the … what you might have on and the way you look, however your presentation as a human being on all ranges was essential. I’m considering I give her extra credit score than she deserves, however at the least the way you look and what you gown, she felt, was essential and she or he hated the truth that on the time I did not put any consideration to it.”

A not so fond(a) reminiscence, if you’ll. 



NBC by way of Getty Images

Katharine Hepburn as Ethel Thayer and Jane Fonda as Chelsea Thayer Wayne in “On Golden Pond.”

These days, the seventy eight-yr-previous actress is happier together with her look and together with her life. 

“Spiritually and energetically, I really feel youthful than when I was 20 and 30,” Fonda stated in an interview with the Los Angeles Times in December 2015. “It all has to do with angle and the way you see life … I wasn’t joyful again then when I was 20 and 30; I was depressed. Now I see my previous, and I see a future — and I really feel prefer it’s going to be a great one.” 

Also on HuffPost

Jane Fonda Style Evolution

More:

Jane Fonda Katharine Hepburn

CONVERSATIONS

(perform(d, s, id, locale)
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
locale = (locale == “ar_SA” ? “ar_AR” : locale);
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.async = true;
js.src = “//join.fb.internet/”+locale+”/sdk.js#xfbml=B&model=v2.A”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
(doc, ‘script’, ‘fb-jssdk’, ‘en_US’));

clothing sales

Categories: Men fashion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

