Home > Men fashion > Tracy Morgan Contemplated Suicide After His Horrific Accident

Tracy Morgan Contemplated Suicide After His Horrific Accident

When information of Tracy Morgan’s automotive accident unfold on June S, 2014, many feared the comic would not make it out alive. 

Morgan was in a coma for eight days and awoke blind after an 18-wheeler crashed into his limo bus, killing his good friend James McNair and critically injuring two different passengers. Morgan suffered a traumatic mind damage within the accident and in addition broke a number of bones. Recently, the “30 Rock” star spoke with Rolling Stone concerning the bodily and emotional toll his accidents took on him. 

“I stated, ‘If my humorous ever went away, I’d die,'” Morgan revealed to Rolling Stone at his home in New Jersey. “And I thought I was going to die for a very long time. My ideas — I was in a really darkish place. I was sitting proper right here, considering suicide. I could not stroll.” 

Today, Morgan nonetheless struggles with the dying of his good friend and comedy author, McNair. 

“Emotionally, it is exhausting for me to cope with,” Morgan stated. “I requested everyone to be there that night time. I need to reside with that. But I needed to forgive myself. I know Jimmy would need it like that.” 

Nearly two years after the crash, Morgan is again on the street together with his stand-up tour “Picking Up The Pieces.” He married the mom of his youngest youngster, Megan Wollover, in an emotional ceremony final yr. And, in response to an FX announcement in January, Morgan will return to TV screens someday quickly. He’s obtained so much to stay for. 

“I nonetheless have shit right here to do,” Morgan stated. “It’s gonna take greater than 18 wheels for me to get out of right here. I have to boost my woman, increase my spouse, increase my household.”

To learn extra of Morgan’s Rolling Stone interview, head right here. 

 

Also on HuffPost

Celebrity News & Photos

More:

Tracy Morgan Tracy Morgan Crash

CONVERSATIONS

(perform(d, s, id, locale)
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
locale = (locale == “ar_SA” ? “ar_AR” : locale);
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.async = true;
js.src = “//join.fb.internet/”+locale+”/sdk.js#xfbml=B&model=v2.A”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
(doc, ‘script’, ‘fb-jssdk’, ‘en_US’));

clothing sales

Categories: Men fashion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

