Home > Men fashion > Tracy Morgan Shares ‘Weird’ Twist Of Fate That Happened Before His Accident

Tracy Morgan Shares ‘Weird’ Twist Of Fate That Happened Before His Accident

In the instant aftermath of Tracy Morgan’s close to-deadly automotive accident, his then-fiancée, Megan, had no concept he was laying in a hospital mattress, in a coma, affected by a extreme mind damage and damaged bones all through his face. She was in the dead of night for 5 hours.

That’s what the recovering comic informed Oprah throughout an interview for “SuperSoul Sunday” over the weekend, describing Megan’s immense power from the second she discovered his limousine was hit from behind by a Wal-Mart truck on the New Jersey turnpike.

“What she went by way of, getting that decision at S o’clock within the morning? She’s nonetheless bitter about that — the police referred to as the media earlier than they referred to as her,” Tracy says. “I obtained hit at 12:fifty nine. She did not know I was within the hospital in a coma till S within the morning.”

I requested her [later], ‘Baby… how did I look?’ She stated, ‘Dead.’

The crash killed Morgan’s longtime good friend and fellow comic, Jimmy Mack, and when Megan arrived on the hospital to see Tracy’s situation for herself, she was taken to the ICU. 

“She thought she was gonna get there and I was gonna have a damaged leg, making the nurses snigger,” Tracy tells Oprah. “They stated, ‘No, Ms. Morgan, are you ready?'” 

She was not.

“She flipped,” Tracy says. “I requested her [later], ‘Baby… how did I look?’ She stated, ‘Dead.'”

 



Mike Blake / Reuters

Tracy Morgan and spouse, Megan Wollover, pose backstage with their daughter, Maven, on the Primetime Emmy Awards in Los Angeles in September. 

 

For the 2 weeks Tracy was within the medically induced coma, Megan — whom he married in 2015 — remained by his aspect. Strangely, Morgan says, it was a state of affairs that the 2 had simply talked by means of hypothetically not lengthy earlier than the crash befell. 

“What was bizarre was two months earlier than the accident, I did my will,” Tracy says. “I made her my well being proxy… They stated, ‘If you are on life help, who do you need to make that call?’ I checked out my spouse. I stated, ‘My spouse. Nobody else. My spouse.’ Two months later, look what occurred.”

Megan did certainly make well being selections for Tracy, who profoundly appreciates the power and fortitude she confirmed whereas doing so.

“She informed the docs ‘no’ a number of occasions,” Tracy says. “‘No, you are not placing a gap in my husband’s neck. He’s an entertainer.’ The subsequent day, I began respiration alone.”

Having now made it by way of lots of the toughest elements of his restoration, Tracy has a renewed perspective on life, household and earnest gratitude.

“I’m glad I’m right here, I’m glad my spouse is over there,” he says, gesturing to Megan. “Everything is fantastic.”

“SuperSoul Sunday” airs Sundays at eleven a.m. ET on OWN.

Related: Tracy Morgan says he encountered his late father while he was in a coma

Also on HuffPost

Black Celebrity Couples Advice On Love

More:

Tracy Morgan Tracy Morgan Wife Supersoul Sunday Super Soul Sunday OWN Video

CONVERSATIONS

(perform(d, s, id, locale)
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
locale = (locale == “ar_SA” ? “ar_AR” : locale);
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.async = true;
js.src = “//join.fb.internet/”+locale+”/sdk.js#xfbml=B&model=v2.A”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
(doc, ‘script’, ‘fb-jssdk’, ‘en_US’));

clothing sales

Categories: Men fashion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

