Home > Men fashion > Charlize Theron Clarifies Those Controversial ‘Pretty People’ Comments

Charlize Theron Clarifies Those Controversial ‘Pretty People’ Comments

Charlize Theron lately tried to persuade us all that there are not any “meaty roles” for the “fairly individuals” in Hollywood, however after receiving a wave of backlash, the actress clarified her feedback. 

Speaking to ExtraTV on the pink carpet premiere of her newest movie, “The Huntsman: Winter’s War” earlier this week, the actress obtained an opportunity to elucidate what she actually meant. 

I was simply hopeful that individuals who knew me would perceive that that is not the language that I … You know, I do not need to blame anyone, there isn’t a blame,” she stated. “There was simply perhaps, I assume, an enormous misunderstanding and I’ve by no means actually spoken in that means.”

She went on to say that her previous as a model has formed the best way she sees the leisure business. “People all the time ask me ‘Why do you all the time play such deconstructed characters?’ And I’ve all the time stated, ‘Well what number of roles are on the market the place you possibly can put on a robe and appear to be an H-foot model?’ And I have all the time been trustworthy that when I was a model 20 years in the past it was onerous to stroll right into a room and I needed to show myself, you already know?”

“I’m so fortunate that at this time I’m in a spot that I do not should. And I’m grateful for that too, as a result of it provides you character and it makes you who you’re, and you don’t need every little thing to return straightforward,” she stated. “So yeah, that was tough. It was tough studying that.”

Also on HuffPost

Charlize Theron’s Most Badass Feminist Moments

More:

Charlize Theron

CONVERSATIONS

(perform(d, s, id, locale)
var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0];
locale = (locale == “ar_SA” ? “ar_AR” : locale);
if (d.getElementById(id)) return;
js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.async = true;
js.src = “//join.fb.internet/”+locale+”/sdk.js#xfbml=M&model=v2.A”;
fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs);
(doc, ‘script’, ‘fb-jssdk’, ‘en_US’));

clothing sales

Categories: Men fashion
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

